1, 2, 3, 4 On Seasame Street

14Jul08

You may remember how I blogged about Feist appearing on Sesame Street? (Check out the entry here.) Well it happened. And here is the video.

As you watch it, you realize the lyrics have changed. To me, it seems a little brainwashy. As I mentioned before, Feist’s song is on Sesame Street because of it’s Apple commercial fame. Because of it being an advertising jingle, children are familiar with from hearing it before. Now, they are learning from it? I love the song, but I don’t know, it just rubs me the wrong way.

I do like the actual video, and I don’t care that it makes me a hypocrite. It resembles Feist’s music video style (which is shooting in one long shot, with no cuts.) That is a stylistic choice that throws back to her fans that know her beyond just the iPod nano.

2 Responses to “1, 2, 3, 4 On Seasame Street”

  1. 1 t747

    You’re a hypocrite.

  2. 2 kevin

    Elitest blogger is elitest


Leave a Reply

