Something Sweet and Sincere for Summer

09Apr08

Herman Dune’s “I Wish I Could See You Soon”  5 song Ep is a cute one (released off Everloving). It’s puppy-love… feels so real, sincere and all around enjoyable. He sounds like a Swedish version of Jonathan Richman. The Woo-Woos are the accompanying female vocals and they provice a lighter and even more romantic mood to this very light EP. “I Wish I Could See You Soon” and “Take Him Back To New York City” are my favorites. The latter, especially reminds me of Jonathan Richman when he talks directly to the Woo-Woos mid-song. The horns and the easiness of the whole EP makes this release practically seasonal! How can you listen to this without wanting to sip on some lemonade on either a porch or a city rooftop?

Track listing:
1. I Wish I Could See You Soon
2. When The Water Gets Cold (and Freezes On The Lake)
3. Take Him Back To New York City
4. I’d Rather Walk Than Run
5. I Wish I had Someone That I Loved Well

No Responses Yet to “Something Sweet and Sincere for Summer”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

