Bishop Allen Covers Fugazi @SXSW

12Mar08

Bishop Allen at SXSW (court. burningoak.com)

Yes, yes it is true. I did not see that coming. These indie sweethearts finished off their set in Austin this year with Fugazi’s Waiting Room. They even seemed to mock Ian MacKaye and Guy Picciotto’s vocal stylings. Who would have thought a Brooklyn light-hearted indie band would ever listen to or cover a D.I.Y. post-hardcore band from D.C.?

Because my low faith of my demographic, I doubt very few people knew of Fugazi. But hopefully, they will at least google search them. Since this is a review of sorts. I did enjoy it. It’s really decent quality for being live. And it’s a bummer that the crowd isn’t really getting into it, as far as I can tell. It’s not a straight, I’m playing this song by another band. They added their own personality to the track. Hope you enjoy.

 Bishop Allen – Fugazi’s Waiting Room

Also, feel free to share any of your favorite Fugazi covers.

2 Responses to “Bishop Allen Covers Fugazi @SXSW”

  1. 1 kevin a leon

    you should give your “demo” more credit.

    sub par cover, although i do love me some Bishop Allen.

    sup with some hip hop girlie??!!?

  2. Hey, have some more faith in your demographic! “Sitting in the waiting room…” I listened to Fugazi before you even tried to corrupt me with your indie rock! By the way, I stole your blog engine: t747.wordpress.com. Do you blogroll people who you only see maybe once a year?


Leave a Reply

