Calling a Box, Home

06Feb09

In a few short months from now, I’ll be graduating from school and getting my first apartment. Yes, I’ll clearly be making enemies with the neighbors while I blast music from my iPod dock as I move in. But what exactly will I be moving in?

Clearly, clothes and the essentials, but what else? What will make this box-sized apartment a home? I’m more than just a music junkie. I’m also a girl. And I like pretty, cool, interesting things.  So here is the first in a series of many of things I wish I could have in my apartment, where ever and whenever that might be.

First:

A magnetic and round chalk board. Something so mundane but still interesting. A place to put my keys, and a place to leave notes for my roommate. Things like “I’m not coming home tonight, don’t be too worried”. source.

Life in this imaginary,  dream apartment is gonna be great!



No Responses Yet to “Calling a Box, Home”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment